top of page
Search
  • cedarcantab

Programs from my teenage years


As I mentioned in my earlier post, I used to write simple games for the BBC Micro. Back in those days, there were many magazines which published "code" of games, to be typed in by the reader to be studied and played for their own enjoyment. In fact, I contributed a few articles/games myself to a number of these magazines. In those days, you would "record" your programs on cassettes (or if you were rich, you might have a floppy disk recorder). Suffice to say, not only do I no longer have my BBC Micro, I certainly do not have the cassettes on which I recorded my creations.


So imagine my surprise when I found a remarkable web-site which hosts a BBC emulator together with lots of programs from years gone by, including my contributions to various magazines such as Your Computer, Home Computing Weekly, A&B Computing and Popular Computing Weekly (the magazine names are from the web-site - I had forgotten the names).


I have no idea who or how this site is being maintained, but if you are interested in a bit of nostalgia, check out the link below, which takes you to the main-page.






10 views0 comments
記事: Blog2_Post
bottom of page